Home

I am interviewing.
I am trying to convince strangers to give me money in exchange for services.
The look in my eye betrays fear and uncertainty. I have the air of a trapped animal. I would rather gnaw my own leg off.

Questions I have been asked:

How do you deal with rejection?
What, like a break up?
Um, no. Like if you went for a job and didn’t get it.

Why do you want to work for us?
I really need the money.

Who is your line manager?
Well, I’m an analyst, so the senior analyst.
Yes, but what’s his name.
(Confused look) He’s called Matt…
So, if I called Matt and asked him about you, what would he say?
I’m on holiday, call me next week.

image

Nook – Tool using higher primate

Leave a Reply

